“i am selling soul”(prequel to rebirth)

I am selling soul
That fear, its front and rear as a whole
The hold back thought that’s left a hole
Distracting my mind from eternal goal

The ache from the pain I taste
the imp that tell my brain am chaste
The time that count my years of waste
the emotional boycots my eyes have faced

I won’t let my yesterday define me
Because tomorrow is still a taut virgin
So, I came to this dark room to find me
new to life, though my inner child is aging

So I ask, free your mind from judging
Am only trading fear, the rear & its whole
Cos I will let courage & strength to surge in
But till then. I am selling soul.

Nwanguma Ogo (Sic)

9 thoughts on ““i am selling soul”(prequel to rebirth)

  1. So deep! Fear, one thing we gotta respect but should not let it conquer us. The courage and strength to face our deepest fears. Just like am drawing strength from these words penned by you Sic. A piece for the ages to come.

  2. “New to life, though my inner child is aging”…that’s where you killed it, for me. Keep dropping these lines bruv, one day, we shall be free!

  3. “I came to this dark room to find me new to life, though my inner child is aging ” sic is a deep thinker and a smooth writer. Captivating

  4. I won’t let my yesterday define me because tomorrow is still a taut Virgin! #this has kept me thriving for years!
    Nice 1 Ogo…. I keep wondering wat drugs gets into your brain cos this is deeeeeeep!
    Well I guess you made alotta profit selling soul 🙂

Leave a Reply

