Hope

I am a heart that beats for hope
A hand of time waiting to count my mark
A tough skin designed to feel but cope
A fistful of patience waiting on things I lack

On the shores of deep worries and my unSeen ado
I lay, weak but hold to the dream I seek
I weep, though my pain has seen its
Plateau
My only escape is in the same words I speak

But before I give in to my next fear
Even Though my strength is almost bleak
Maybe before I see my next tear
I’ll wait on unseen help or some heavenly trick

I am a heart that beats for hope
A hand of time ticking to count my mark
I’ll move, I’ll strife and I will cope
Someday my shine will come even at dark

Sic

20131211-061941.jpg

2 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

